365 Day Fitness Challenge

Yay!! It’s here 2014, and with a new year comes a new you.  I know I among the rest of the people who always say “the first of the year”  or “It all starts on the first.”  I am serious when I say this now.  I have started my fitness kick a while back now gearing myself up for this coming year.  I am ready to see what I can get accomplished for myself with this 365 day fitness challenge.  Most of my friends are doing this as well, but I believe we are all doing it differently.  I would love to run everyday for 365 days, but I know myself and that isn’t going to happen.  So I have given myself 365 days of doing some sort of physical activity that lasts longer than 30min.  This I believe is a challenge that I think I can handle.  I am going to try and wake up early on the days that I want to run, but it is soooo cold outside I don’t see that happening either.  I would love to get a treadmill or an elliptical machine.  So here is how I am going to accomplish my goals for the year.

Step 1:

I hooked myself up with eMeals.  It is an awesome company that provides you with weekly meal plans, so all the thought process and work has already been done for you.  all you have to do is shop and eat.  There is really no sense of doing all of this working out if I am going to shove bad food down my throat.

Step 2:

This is very obvious of course, but workout.  hopefully this won’t be too hard since I already teach Zumba classes three days a week.  I just need to fill in the other four days with a different form of workout.  I am going to attempt to run on these other days.  I will let you know how all that goes.

Step 3:

I’m going to keep count of my caloric intake.  I have always known that if you are putting more in your body than you are putting out (so to speak) it makes everything you are working for so much harder.  I have signed up with My Fitness Pal so that I can keep track of all of my food intake as well as my workouts. You can find me under IMONECRAZYMOM

Step 4:

I am going to get myself one of those fancy watches that help keep track of calories burned and all those other good things.  I have a few I am looking into and I will let you know which one I have decided on when I do a review of it and a possible giveaway!  I know I am excited just writing that.

I’m so excited to begin this journey this new year and I hope you all will continue to follow me as I continue to add more on to my crazy life.

Have a Happy New Year!!

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-47089594-1’, ‘wordpress.com’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

Categories: 365 Day Challenge, Crazy Mom Fitness

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

