My Wonderful Weekend

We arrived back home on Tuesday night, just in time to capture the A&M game on TV.  With the weekend coming I was excited because it was the last weekend of the break and I wanted to do something fun and special as a family.

familyfun

This is what I was wanting do on my last weekend of the break.  Now I know the weather may not have been as agreeing as I was about what I wanted, but you can’t beat the beach!

gty_family_sick_in_bed_flu_thg_130108_wg

Instead this is how I spent my weekend.  I was cuddled up in bed with my baby coughing and hacking as if we were singing a special song that only the two of us knew.  My poor husband was laying on the couch downstairs so he could keep an eye on the other two who were trying to get into as much trouble as the possibly could with two parents down.

index

Instead of being sad that our last weekend was riddled with sickness, I decided to turn on my Netflix and catch up on some movies that I haven’t seen that have come out.  It was a nice quiet weekend even though most of us were sick.  Hopefully we will get rid of the sickness this week and be back to normal next week.  Here’s to hoping!!

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-47089594-1’, ‘wordpress.com’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

Categories: Family

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

