Meet The Crazies!!

I decided before I get any deeper into this blog, I would introduce you to the members of my family so when I talk about them you will know who I am speaking of.  I have been trying to decide if I was going to use real names or not, then if I was going to use their pictures or not.  I decided I would use their pictures, but not their real names.  For work reasons I won’t be able to use my husbands picture, but I’m sure I can figure out what I’m going to do by the time I get to him.  Let’s begin with “The Boy.”

family3

This is The Boy.  I have called him this since the day he was born.  Don’t ask me why, but I have and whenever I speak about him on any social media, I always call him The Boy.  He is the oldest of the crew and is my number one man.  I had him shortly after I graduated college and he has been the light of my life ever since then.  He will be turning twelve this year, so we are starting to deal with all the preteen drama that comes with this age.  He is in the fifth grade now and will be starting middle school this fall.  He is the child that when ever anything needs to be done, he will do it.  You may have to ask a few times, but he will do it.  He is my biggest helper and my life would never be same the same without him!

family5

Next up is my little Drama Queen.  For the sake of this blog we will just call her Drama.  She is the first child for my husband and I and my first little girl.  Drama is definitely, the other half of me.   While I was and still am a tom boy, Drama is all girl.  She likes everything Pink and Purple with flowers and girly prints.  Drama is the first one to tell on you when your doing something wrong and the first one to cry when something is done to her that she doesn’t like.  She is full of energy and spunk and I am not afraid that she will be able to take care of herself as she gets older.

family4

Meet my shy girl, who we will shorten to just Shy.  She is full of spunk and sass and happiness.  Whenever her little brother isn’t happy or starts to cry, here is Shy coming to his aide by making funny faces or doing something silly until he starts to laugh.  She loves to give hugs and wears her heart on her sleeve.  You can easily break her little heart with just one wrong look, so we tend to tread lightly when it come to Shy.  Her most adoring feature are her eyes.  She has her father’s blue eyes which capture you with just one look.

family2

Rounding out the last of the crew is Jr. the baby of the family.  He was our surprise child.  We thought we were done with Shy and right before my husband was to get his procedure, I found out I was pregnant with this little guy.  Jr. is the warmest most cuddliest baby I have.  All of the other kids have taken a hand in raising Jr.  The girls were excited to help feed Jr. when he started sitting in the high chair.  He holds his oldest brothers hand while walking.  I think Jr. brings us all together closer as a family.  He is the loudest of the four, I believe because there are so many, he wants to make sure he isn’t lost in the crowd.  Jr. is the roughest, and toughest of all the four.  I believe he is either going to be a football player or a wrestler.  He definitely keeps me on my toes and I have to keep one eye on him at all times.

Dave 1

This is the love of my life and the center of our family, my husband.  You won’t see many pictures of him on my blog due to his job and not being on any social media format of any kind.  I will simply just refer to him as my husband or my hubby.  He is the strongest most caring man (other than my father) that I know.  He is the first man to show me what real love looks like and how to truly trust someone.   He is the light of my life and the only man in the world that I want to argue with.

photo

Then there is me, the glue that keeps this family together.  I am no super mom, just a simple woman trying to understand this world with four little people and a husband.  I am totally into fitness, I use to enjoy reading books, and I’m learning how to be around other moms and their children.  I am the biggest family person I know.  If I could have lived with my parents forever I would have.  I absolutely love and adore my in-laws and cherish every moment that I get to spend with them.  I am an easy going person and enjoy meeting new people and learning new things.  My life now (due to this blog) is an open book and I hope you all enjoy getting to know all of us.

photo6

So there you have it, all of the crazies listed out for you.  I hope as you read my blog now you can better understand who I am talking about now.  We are a crazy bunch with six different personalities.  Thank you for taking the time to get to know each and every one of us.

How many different personalities are in your home?

//

Categories: Family

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

