In the Future

I am one of those people who like to make five year plans.  I have been making them since I started middle school.  My dad got me into this and I guess it kind of stuck.  With my oldest daughter turning five this year, I will be sitting down to make another plan for the next five years to come.five-year-plan

I would love to say that everything always works out the way I would like them to during that five year plan, but as we all know, life has its ups and downs and there is no real prediction of what is really going to happen in the future.  When I made my last five year plan when Drama was born, I had not anticipated having two more kids, moving and going through several more deployments.  I have learned to use my plans as just that, a plan and leave some room for whatever life may decided to throw at me at any given moment.

Since five year plans seem to be so long for some people I will simple ask this question.  Where or What will you be doing on July 30th of this year?

July 30th falls during the summer for me which means I will be deep into projects.  My main project this year is turning my house into a home.  We will have been in our home for almost two years and it is about time, that we start making it our own.  I’m so excited and can’t wait until it is all done.

So I ask this question again…. What will you be doing on the 30th of July 2014?

This has been written for the Daily Prompt.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

Categories: Challenges, Post A Day Writing Challenge

Tags: , , , ,

12 replies

Trackbacks

  1. Daily Prompt: Predictions | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  2. A Bright Future | A mom's blog
  3. Pee Here Now Part 2/Daily Prompt | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am
  4. Daily Prompt: Predictions | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer
  5. Daily Prompt: Predictions |
  6. That Day Of Future Memories | Edward Hotspur
  7. Of my favourite place. | Concentrate On Yourself
  8. I can predict the future! | Love.Books.Coffee.
  9. Daily Prompt: Predictions | Nola Roots, Texas Heart
  10. I’m a little bit . . . something? [Sheri #1] | Rob's Surf Report
  11. Predictions… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl
  12. BREATHLESS BALLET | hastywords

Leave a Reply

