Just A Little Help!

Sometimes there doesn’t seem to be enough time in the day for me to get done everything that needs to get done.  I have tried splitting chores up so that I would do different things on different days, but it never fails, that didn’t work either.  I know there has to be a way to get everything done without loosing my mind.

Back when things were simple (two kids, and a smaller house), I was able to get things done.  There wasn’t as much laundry to do.  The dishes were very simple since it was just usually me and the two kids.  I only had three bedrooms to make sure were clean along with two bathrooms.  Now after having two more kids and buying a way bigger house (three stories) I find myself a bit overwhelmed at times.  I always seem to miss one room or another.  The boy is old enough now that he does his own room and bathroom, but we all know that pre-teen boys don’t really clean well, so I always have to go in after him and sanitize the bathroom.

If I was given the ability to create just one machine, I definitely  would create Rosie, the Jetson’s Maid.

For those of you who don’t remember who the Jetsons is a futuristic  animated sitcom created by Hanna Barbera. I use to watch this every weekend when I was growing up.

Jetsons-robot-maid

Rosie was the maid who did absolutely everything.  She made sure everyone was awake on time, got fed, and was out the door.  The whole house was clean and sparkly before anyone got home and was always there to lend a helping hand with the Jetson’s youngest son.  I could use a little bit of that in my life.

I am waiting for that one smart person to build this for me.  I want my Rosie to have all the sass and humor that the Rosie on the Jetsons had.

If you were given the option of building that one amazing widget or machine what would yours be?

This was written for the Daily Prompt

Categories: Challenges, Family, Post A Day Writing Challenge

Tags: , , ,

18 replies

  1. I am waiting for such a day too when a Rosie kind of maid is manufactured.
    http://flowersandbreezes.wordpress.com/2014/02/07/a-robot-helper/

  2. Oh my gosh I totally forgot about this! I used to watch the Jetson’s too! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Those Magnificent Men in Their Flying Machines | alienorajt
  2. Daily Prompt: World’s Best Widget | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  3. Daily prompt : The IQ Measuring Gadget | Thoughtless Prattler
  4. Daily Prompt: World’s Best Widget | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  5. Daily Prompt: Machines | Tommia's Tablet
  6. A Cooking Machine | A mom's blog
  7. The Transformer | Sébastien Grobelny - Photography
  8. Gadget? / Daily Prompt | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am
  9. Daily Prompt: World’s Best Widget | The Wandering Poet
  10. Spoiler Alert: Invention of the Century Inside | meg lago
  11. Daily Prompt: World’s Best Widget | A Dose of Dharma
  12. Daily Prompt: World’s Best Widget. | Nola Roots, Texas Heart
  13. Bigger, better, faster, stronger: thank you, Surfer Rob! | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

