No Meat On Mondays!

564402_10150762421711563_1430503485_n

It’s that time again, yes it is time that we give up meat on Monday.  This Monday is extra special because not only am I going meatless for my family, but it is week 2 day 1 of the #mnbchallenge.

20140210-150236.jpg

I started my day off with a nice cup of coffee and Spinach & Cheese Egg White Omelette.

20140210-150642.jpg

I followed my breakfast with a Cliff Bar for a snack.

20140203-203029.jpg

For lunch I had a black bean burger with sweet potato fries.  I forgot to take a picture of it because I was hungry and I had company over.  For those of you who have read my blog before, this is the picture I use last Monday.

The Garden Grazer

The Garden Grazer

Tonight I will be making Bean Tostados, that I found off of The Garden Grazer website.   I am so excited.  Last Monday the Black Bean Burgers were a hit.  I am hoping that these will be as well.

What did you and yours have today on Meatless Monday?

Categories: Healthy Living

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

