My #MNBChallenge Week 2 Recap

So, many of you may remember that I am doing the #MNBChallenge with Lorna Jane and Fit Approach.  It’s never too late to join the challenge and start yourself on a healthy track.  The only thing you won’t be able to be entered to win the prize at the end of the challenge. Finishing the challenge is reward itself!

e183643b61fd0930668e4e4be0832e49

During Week 2 of the challenge we focused on Nourish.

Here is how my second week went….

Monday:  Go Meatless

The best dinner ever for #meatlessmonday.  The kids absolutely loved the tostadas.  I added more spinach on mine because I love it!  @fitapproach @lornajaneactive #mnbchallenge #sweatpink #lornajane #healtyliving

This was easy for me because I already took the pledge to go Meatless on Mondays.

Tuesday:  Take Your Lunch To Work

Being a stay at home mom, I have my lunch at work all the time.  I usually have something lite.  Today since my little man wanted popcorn, I had popcorn with a side of celery, broccoli, and carrots with hummus for my dip.  I tried to take a pic of the res

This one again was quite easy for me.  It helps that my lunch room is my kitchen.  Yes, that means my work is at home as well.  Even though I teach my fitness classes, I still consider myself a SAHM.  Take your lunch to work day for me was basically make your lunch!  On this day I had a lighter lunch.  It was Popcorn with a side of celery, broccoli, and carrots with hummus for my dip.  Because I vary rarely get to eat my food by myself, I was only able to take a picture of the popcorn, as little hands were all over my veggies and hummus dip!

Wednesday:  Write It Down

Week 2 Day 2: WIAW  It's easier for me to keep track of things when I write them down.  I'm old school like that!  I need to order a MNB book!  @fitapproach @lornajaneactive #sweatpink  #mnbchallenge #fitness #WIAW

Today we were suppose to journal everything we ate.  I am somewhat use to this.  I still haven’t decided if I am going to stick with the old fashioned pen and paper (which I absolutely love), or do it all online.

Thursday:  Smoothie Day

Week 2 Day 4: For my snack today, I made a very berry smoothie!  I used a frozen berry blend with original almond breeze and chia seeds!  #yummy #mnbchallenge #sweatpink  @fitapproach @lornajaneactivele=”text-align: center;”>Today was the yummiest of all the days.  I decided to take to pinterest and see what they had to offer by way of smoothies.  I did find one, but of course I had to modify because of what I had available.  I made a very berry smoothie!  I used a frozen berry blend with original Almond Breeze and Chia Seeds.

Friday:  Go Raw Friday

Week 2 Day 5 #mnbchallenge  Go Raw!! For lunch I am going to have a broccoli slaw salad with tomatoes and mixed peppers.  I am going to sprinkle this with some lime juice for flavor!  @fitapproach @lornajaneactive #sweatpink #lornajane #fitness #rawfood #

This was new for me.  I have never gone raw before, but was excited to try it.  I didn’t want to do something easy like fruit, so I went and got some Broccoli Slaw from the store and used the tomatoes and pepper medley that I already had in the kitchen to make a Broccoli Slaw Salad.  I sprinkled this with a little Lime Juice for taste.  It was yummy, although my kids kept looking at me asking where is my salad dressing.  This was the one meal I was able to eat all by myself!

This has been a wonderful journey I have been on.  I am sad that it is coming to an end.  I guess I am going to have to continue on with this on my lonesome.  No need to stop the revolution now!

What interesting things did you do this week?  Did you try any new foods?

Categories: Crazy Mom Fitness, Crazy Mom Fitness Challenges

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

